Like Mother Like Daughter

Happy Mother’s Day to all of the mothers out there! My mom is my number one cheerleader, shopping buddy, confidante and best friend. It’s only fitting that I bought this gorgeous dress with her too! I saw this floral beauty and couldn’t look away. The fabric is extremely soft and flows like a dream. The silhouette is really feminine and flattering thanks to the subtle pleating at the chest. I love dressing up for brunch and this dress was seemingly made for it! Now, when to wear it again? I’m thinking I can double dip and use it as a casual work look by covering up a bit with a jean jacket. I could also wear it again to a nice dinner or party this summer. Sometimes I shy away from buying fancier looking dresses because I worry I won’t have anywhere again. Choose casual dresses with higher quality fabrics to use them for multiple functions!

xx

Adriana

 IMG_0077

Dress: Calvin Klein, Wedges: G by Guess, Bangles: World Market

Photo by Kim Desiderio 

What do you think?

