Day 219: Pushing pastels

I really love how this outfit turned out. When I sleepily pick out my clothes each morning, it can be quite a gamble–especially as I get farther into this challenge. Today I was really feeling these patterned pants. It’s supposed to be a beautiful 79 degrees and I wanted to take advantage of it! I have been pretty matchy-matchy with these pants so I decided to get a little creative. Pink and blue go great together, and the pattern of the pants are neutral enough that the contrast works. By choosing a light color (especially pastels right now) instead of white or cream, you can give a whole new life to your outfits. White would have looked good, but the light pink is so much more intriguing. Plus, the light blue flowers on the collar of the shirt are a fun tie-in to the look. I dare you to trade in your whites in favor of this season’s best light colors!

xx

Adriana

Shirt: LC by Lauren Conrad, Pants: J Crew, Sandals: Sam Edelman, Watch & Bracelet: Marc by Marc Jacobs, Ring: Stella & Dot

Shirt: LC by Lauren Conrad, Pants: J Crew, Sandals: Sam Edelman, Watch & Bracelet: Marc by Marc Jacobs, Ring: Stella & Dot

Day 219

Photos by Brittany Hoffman

What do you think?